How many students are enrolled at Anthony Wayne?

At the beginning of the 2020/21 school year enrollment for the Anthony Wayne District is 4,425.

How many students are enrolled at Anthony Wayne High School?

1,445 students were enrolled at AWHS at the beginning of the 2020/21 school year.

What is the daily schedule for AW school buildings?

AWHS & AWJH 
     7:45 am – 2:35 pm

Fallen Timbers Middle School
     7:45 am – 2:35 pm

Monclova, Waterville, & Whitehouse Primaries

Grades 1 – 4 
     8:45 am – 3:30 pm

Kdg:
     A.M. - 8:45 am - 11:35 pm
     P.M. - 12:35 pm - 3:25 pm

What is the 2-Hour Delay Schedule?

AWHS & AWJH
     9:45 am – 2:35 pm

Fallen Timbers Middle School
     9:45 am – 2:35 pm

Monclova, Waterville, & Whitehouse Primaries

Grades 1 – 4
          10:45 am – 3:30 pm

 Kdg
          A.M. - 10:45 am - 12:35 pm
          P.M. - 1:35 pm - 3:25 pm

What are the hours for the Central Administrative Office?

The Anthony Wayne Central Administrative Office is open during the school year from 7:30 am – 4:00 pm weekdays

During the summer months, the office is open for business from 7:00 am – 4:00 pm Monday – Thursday.

Does Anthony Wayne have Open Enrollment?

Anthony Wayne Schools does not have Open Enrollment.  All students who attend Anthony Wayne must live in the school district.

How do I enroll my child?

The Anthony Wayne Local School District accepts new students throughout the school year and the summer. After you complete the online enrollment process, you will bring the required documentation to our Central Administrative Office, located at 9565 Bucher Road, Whitehouse, Ohio. Anthony Wayne Local Schools does not have an open enrollment policy – you must prove residency within the Anthony Wayne School District in order to enroll your child in Anthony Wayne Schools.

Where can I find the high school and junior high sports schedules?

To find the sports schedule for Anthony Wayne High School you would visit the high school website and click on the Athletics Link on the lefthand side of the page.

 

To find the sports schedule for Anthony Wayne Junior High you would visit the junior high website and click on the Athletics Link on the lefthand side of the page.

What are the key phone and fax numbers for the school district?

Central Administrative Office  

  419-877-5377
  419-877-9352

Anthony Wayne High School 

​  419-877-0466
  419-877-5028

Anthony Wayne Junior High 

​  419-877-5342
  419-877-1203

   

Fallen Timbers Middle School

​  419-877-0601
  419-877-4907

Monclova Primary School 

​  419-865-9408
  419-865-1397

Waterville Primary School

​  419-878-2436
  419-878-4312

   

Whitehouse Primary School 

​  419-877-0543
  419-877-4905

AWHS Athletic Office 

​  419-877-0927
  419-877-1206

AW Operations Department 

​  419-877-1200
  419-877-1201

   

AW Food Service Department 

​  419-877-1229
  419-877-1203

AW Transportation Department 

​  419-877-0451
  419-877-5627

     

 

 

 

Who are key contacts in the school district?

Superintendent, Dr. Jim Fritz 
  superintendent@anthonywayneschools.org
   419-877-5377

AWHS Principal, Kevin Pfefferle
  kpfefferle@anthonywayneschools.org
   419-877-0466

 

Assistant Superintendent, Kevin Herman
        kherman@anthonywayneschools.org
        419-877-5377
 
AWJH Principal, Brad Contat
  bcontat@anthonywayneschools.org
    419-877-5342
 
Treasurer, Kerri Johnson 
      kjohnson@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-5377
Fallen Timbers Middle School Principal, Brian Bocian
  bbocian@anthonywayneschools.org
  419-877-0601
 
     
Operations Director, Matt Dick 
    mdick@anthonywayneschools.org
        419-877-1200
Monclova Principal, Betsey Murry 
     bmurry@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-865-9408
 
     
Food Service Director, Megan Menchaca 
    mmenchaca@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-1229
Waterville Principal, Jamie Hollinger
      jhollinger@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-878-2436
 
     
Transportation Director, Tammy Tapley 
       ttapley@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-0451
Whitehouse Principal, Brad Rhodes
       brhodes@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-0543
 
     
Technology Director, Chris Hamady 
      chamady@anthonywayneschools.org
      419-877-5377
Director of Student Services (K-6), Jennifer Karl-Thompson                sservices@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-5377
 


Director of Student Services (7-12), Angela Gardner   
       sservices@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-5377

Where can I find today’s lunch menu?

Please visit the District's Food Service webpage and then select the individual school building.

How can I find out about employment opportunities?

All certified and classified jobs are posted online at the Employment page.  Additional information is available by calling the Central Administrative Office at 419-877-5377.

I am new to the district, how can I find out what bus my child will ride?

Contact the Anthony Wayne Transportation Department at 419-877-0451.

I am interested in using an AW facility for my organization's event. Where do I obtain information related to this?

You can access the online facility scheduling webpage by clicking here:  Facilities Management Express