Frequently Asked Questions

At the start of the 2016/17 school year enrollment for the Anthony Wayne District is 4,446

1,466 students were enrolled at AWHS at the beginning of the 2016/17 school year.

  • AWHS & AWJH 
         7:45 am – 2:35 pm

  • Fallen Timbers Middle School
         7:45 am – 2:35 pm

  • Monclova, Waterville, & Whitehouse Primaries
         Grades 1 – 4 
         8:45 am – 3:30 pm

         Kdg:
              A.M. - 8:45 am - 11:35 pm
              P.M. - 12:35 pm - 3:25 pm
  • AWHS & AWJH
         9:45 am – 2:35 pm

  • Fallen Timbers Middle School
         9:45 am – 2:35 pm

  • Monclova, Waterville, & Whitehouse Primaries
         
    Grades 1 – 4
              10:45 am – 3:30 pm

          
    Kdg
              
    A.M. - 10:45 am - 12:35 pm
              
    P.M. - 1:35 pm - 3:25 pm

The Anthony Wayne Central Administrative Office is open during the school year from 7:30 am – 4:00 pm weekdays

During the summer months, the office is open for business from 7:30 am – 4:00 pm Monday – Thursday.

Anthony Wayne Schools does not have Open Enrollment.  All students who attend Anthony Wayne must live in the school district.

The Anthony Wayne Local School District accepts new students throughout the school year and the summer. After you complete the enrollment form online, you will bring the required documents to our Administrative Center, located at 9565 Bucher Road, Whitehouse, Ohio. Anthony Wayne Local Schools does not have an open enrollment policy – you must prove residency within the Anthony Wayne School District in order to enroll your child in Anthony Wayne Schools.

Visit the Athletics Homepage to view all the latest AWHS and AWJH sports schedules.

  • Central Administrative Office  

  419-877-5377
  419-877-9352

  • Anthony Wayne High School 

​  419-877-0466
  419-877-5028

  • Anthony Wayne Junior High 

​  419-877-5342
  419-877-1203

  • Fallen Timbers Middle School

​  419-877-0601
  419-877-4907

  • Monclova Primary School 

​  419-865-9408
  419-865-1397

  • Waterville Primary School

​  419-878-2436
  419-878-4312

  • Whitehouse Primary School 

​  419-877-0543
  419-877-4905

  • AWHS Athletic Office 

​  419-877-0927
  419-877-1206

  • AW Operations Department 

​  419-877-1200
  419-877-1201

  • AW Food Service Department 

​  419-877-1229
  419-877-1203

  • AW Transportation Department 

​  419-877-0451
  419-877-5627

Superintendent, Dr. Jim Fritz 
       superintendent@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-5377

Assistant Superintendent, Kevin Herman
        kherman@anthonywayneschools.org
        419-877-5377

Treasurer, Kerri Johnson 
       kjohnson@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-5377

Operations Director, Matt Dick 
       
mdick@anthonywayneschools.org
        419-877-1200

Food Service Director, Jeri Mier 
       jmier@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-1229

Transportation Director, Tammy Tapley 
       ttapley@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-0451

Technology Director, Chris Hamady 
      chamady@anthonywayneschools.org
      419-877-5377
     
Supervisor of Student Services (K-6), Jennifer Karl-Thompson             
       sservices@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-5377

Supervisor of Student Services (7-12), Angela Gardner   
       sservices@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-5377

AWHS Principal, Kevin Pfefferle
       kpfefferle@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-0466

AWJH Principal, Brian Bocian
​       bbocian@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-5342

Fallen Timbers Middle School Principal, Gary W. Gardner
       ggardner@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-0601

Monclova Principal, Betsey Murry 
       bmurry@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-865-9408

Waterville Principal, Jamie Hollinger
       jhollinger@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-878-2436

Whitehouse Principal, Brad Rhodes
       brhodes@anthonywayneschools.org
       419-877-0543

Please refer to Lunch Menu on the specific school you are looking for or you can click HERE for printable monthly breakfast and lunch menus.

All certified and classified jobs are posted online at the Employment page.  Additional information is available by calling the Central Administrative Office at 419-877-5377.

Contact the Anthony Wayne Transportation Department at 419-877-0451.

You can access the Community Use system by clicking here: "AW Facilities Use Form"